Advent in Salzburg - IMLAUER Hotels & Restaurants

Advent in Salzburg

Contemplative mood

Whether you visit one of the romantic Christmas markets or get into the Christmas spirit with some advent singing, the idyllic city of Salzburg offers the perfect surroundings for advent, Christmas and the New Year.


The romantic Christmas season in Salzburg

In the winter, when the roofs, churches, towers and trees are covered with glittering white snowflakes, then the most beautiful season begins in the city of Mozart.

Advent in Salzburg is undisputedly one of the best times for a city break to this city of music. Romantic walks on the hills around Salzburg, in the fairytale gardens and parks and across one of the most attractive advent markets in the German-speaking world will convert even the worst Christmas sceptics. Use your visit to the city of Salzburg to do some Christmas shopping, which is even more fun on the historic Getreidegasse in Salzburg.


Christmas markets in Salzburg

Old and young come together at the Salzburg Christmas market around the cathedral to enjoy the aroma of mulled wine, baked apples, hot chestnuts and roasted almonds. The smaller Christmas markets in Hellbrunn Palace, at Mirabell Palace, in the Sterngarten, at Stift St. Peter or at the Fortress of Salzburg have a very special charm as well.


The famous advent singing takes place in many churches during advent in Salzburg, during which the story of Maria, Joseph and the baby Jesus is told in song. The advent singing at the Festival Hall is of course particularly famous with Karl Heinrich Waggerl or Tobias Reiser considered the most famous pioneers


New Year in Salzburg

Where better to dance into the New Year than in Salzburg? The Open Air stage at Residenzplatz has DJs and various bands to spread good cheer and anticipation of the New Year. Special events take place every year during advent and on New Year’s Eve at the Pitter Event Center and IMLAUER Sky Bar & Restaurant. At the turn of the year, you can dance to the New Year with lively music at the New Year’s Eve ball in the Pitter Event Center. In the IMLAUER Sky you can enjoy a multi-course meal over the rooftops of Salzburg with the best view of the fireworks at midnight.

Advent in Salzburg - IMLAUER Hotels & Restaurants

Advent in Salzburg

Ob man einen der romantischen Christkindlmärkte besucht oder sich beim Adventsingen in Weihnachtsstimmung versetzten lässt, das idyllische Salzburg bietet den perfekten Rahmen für den Advent, die Weihnachtszeit und den Jahreswechsel.

 

Die romantische Weihnachtszeit in der Mozartstadt

Im Winter, wenn die Dächer, Kirchen, Türme und Bäume mit glitzernden, weißen Schneeflocken bedeckt sind, beginnt die schönste Zeit in der Mozartstadt.

Der Advent in Salzburg ist unbestritten eine besonders schöne Zeit für einen Citytrip in die Festspielstadt. Romantische Spaziergänge auf den Salzburger Stadtbergen, in den märchenhaft verschneiten Gärten und Parks und über einen der schönsten Adventmärkte im deutschsprachigen Raum verzaubern sogar die schlimmsten Weihnachtsmuffel. Nützen Sie während Ihres Besuchs der Stadt Salzburg die Zeit und erledigen Sie Ihre Weihnachtseinkäufe. In der historischen Salzburger Getreidegasse macht das Einkaufen gleich noch mehr Spaß.

 

Christkindlmärkte

Am Salzburger Christkindlmarkt am Domplatz treffen Alt und Jung zusammen und genießen gemeinsam den Duft von Glühwein, Bratäpfeln, heißen Maroni und gebratenen Mandeln. Aber auch die kleineren Christkindlmärkte in Hellbrunn, am Mirabellplatz, im Sterngarten, im Stift St. Peter oder auf der Festung Hohensalzburg versprühen einen ganz besonderen Charme.

In vielen Kirchen findet im Advent das berühmte Adventsingen statt, hier wird die Geschichte von Maria, Josef und dem kleinen Jesuskind auf musikalische Weise erzählt. Besonders bekannt ist natürlich das Adventsingen im Großen Festspielhaus, schon Karl Heinz Waggerl oder Tobias Reiser galten als bekannteste Wegbereiter.

 

Silvester

Wo lässt es sich besser ins neue Jahr tanzen als in Salzburg? Auf der Open Air Bühne am Residenzplatz verbreiten DJs und unterschiedlich Bands gute Laune und Vorfreude auf den Jahreswechsel. Ganz besondere Veranstaltungen finden jedes Jahr im Advent und zu Silvester im Pitter Event Center und IMLAUER Sky Bar & Restaurant statt. Zum Jahreswechsel können Sie beim Silvesterball im Pitter Event Center zu schwungvoller Musik ins neue Jahr tanzen. Im IMLAUER Sky genießen Sie ein mehrgängiges Menü über den Dächern von Salzburg mit bestem Blick auf das Feuerwerk zu Mitternacht.