Mozarteum Salzburg - IMLAUER Hotels & Restaurants

Mozarteum Salzburg

Donations from the Mozart family paid for the cornerstone of the University Mozarteum Salzburg in 1880. Sinces its establishment the International Foundation Mozarteum has formed a bridge between keeping tradition and supporting contemporary culture.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was born in 1756 in Getreidegasse, Salzburg. His music is more popular than ever today. The University Mozarteum Salzburg is only a few minutes by foot from your four-star hotel.

Memorial for W.A. Mozart at the Mozarteum in Salzburg.

The management of the University Mozarteum and the two museums at Mozart’s house and Mozart’s birth house are some of the most important tasks of the International Foundation Mozarteum Salzburg. Both museums give you the opportunity of observing the genius on site. Mozart’s sons bequeathed their father’s letters and music autographs to the association in their wills. These and other gifts form not only the basis for Mozart research; they can also be admired as part of an interesting exhibition about the life of this musical genius.

Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg

This is one of Austria’s leading symphony orchestras today. It plays the Mozart matinees at the Salzburg Festival and is one of the main performers in the Salzburg Mozart week with several concerts. The orchestra also travels on international tours as Salzburg’s musical ambassador to play classical Viennese pieces. The popular Mozart concerts may be the perfect evening programme for you and your business partners.

Mozart week in January – The International Mozarteum Foundation makes an important contribution to the cultural life of Salzburg by holding concerts. This also constantly builds musical bridges between the past and the present. Renowned Mozart artists, orchestras and ensembles play every year during Mozart Week in Salzburg on the occasion of Mozart’s birthday.

Don’t you want to not miss this uniquely beautiful concerts? Our reception team would be pleased to reserve tickets for you.

Mozarteum Salzburg - IMLAUER Hotels & Restaurants

Mozarteum Salzburg

Stiftungen der Familie Mozart legten den Grundstein zur Gründung des Mozarteum Salzburg im Jahr 1880. Seit ihrer Gründung schlägt diese Institution eine Brücke zwischen Bewahrung der Tradition und zeitgenössischer Kultur.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart wurde 1756 in der Salzburger Getreidegasse geboren. Seine musikalischen Werke sind heute beliebter denn je. Das Mozarteum Salzburg befindet sich übrigens nur wenige Gehminuten von Ihrem Vier-Sterne Hotels entfernt.

Andenken an W.A. Mozart im Mozarteum in Salzburg.

Die Leitung der Universität Mozarteum und der beiden Museen Mozarts Wohnhaus und Mozarts Geburtshaus zählen zu den wichtigsten Aufgaben der internationalen Stiftung Mozarteum Salzburg. In beiden Museen haben Sie die Möglichkeit, das Erbe des Genius loci zu betrachten. Mozarts Söhne vermachten dem Verein testamentarisch Brief- und Musikautographe ihres Vaters. Diese bilden neben weiteren Schenkungen nicht nur die Basis für die Mozartforschung. Sie sind auch im Rahmen einer interessanten Ausstellung über das Leben des Musikgenies zu bewundern.

Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg

Dieses zählt heute zu den führenden Symphonieorchestern Österreichs. Es spielt die Mozart-Matineen bei den Salzburger Festspielen und ist mit mehreren Konzerten einer der Hauptakteure in der Salzburger Mozartwoche. Als musikalischer Botschafter Salzburgs lässt das Orchester auch auf internationalen Tourneen Werke der Wiener Klassik erklingen. Die beliebten Mozartkonzerte sind vielleicht auch das perfekte Abendprogramm für Sie und Ihre Geschäftspartner.

Die Mozartwoche im Januar – Im Rahmen der Mozartwochen anlässlich zu Mozarts Geburtstag treten alljährlich renommierte Mozart-Interpreten, Orchester und Ensembles in Salzburg auf.

Sie wollen sich diese einmalig schönen Konzerte nicht entgehen lassen? Gerne übernimmt unser Rezeptionsteam dieKartenreservierung für Sie.